Dutch Clarke Series Historical Fiction

Dutch Clarke Series Historical Fiction

Award winning author, Brian D. Ratty, writes adventure stories that will surround you. The Dutch Clarke trilogy is a captivating piece of storytelling, including the Early Years of surviving the British Columbia wilderness in 1941 and the War Years of combat photography in the Pacific during WWll, plus the high sea adventure story of Atonement. The author’s founder's series includes Tillamook Passage and Destination Astoria. These are the thrilling adventures of Captain Robert Gray and his discovery of the Tillamook Indians, plus the story of one brave fur trapper who followed in the footsteps of Lewis & Clark to help build Fort Astoria. Powerful stories of our past, that gave birth to our future.



How do we know where we are going, if we don’t stop and reflect on where we have been? Over the Next Horizon is such a moment in time. This uniquely different book is an assortment of photos, essays, articles, tidbits and short stories from award winning author Brian Ratty. He offers this gratifying volume as an introduction to his storytelling and as a handshake of appreciation to his readers.


Brian Ratty Over the Next Horizon

Brian Ratty Writer • Photographer • Publisher

Brian Ratty Writer  Photographer Publisher




At my best, I’m only a storyteller. I write what I like to read, historical fiction rich with bold characters and powerful story-lines.

My goal is to whisk my reader away to another time, another place and another frame of mind… the results being an exciting journey through history.